Synchronisation is the process of locating identical files on several computers and updating them to reflect any modifications made from one or more of your devices.
Sharing a photo or any oher document means allowing the people of your choice to access it via a URL address (or link). Those that receive the share link can then view your file (in the case of photos), and download it using a simple web browser. You can create a share link for one of your documents from any of the hubiC applications, and then you can send it by email or SMS, or share it via the social networks. There's no limit to how many times you can share your files. You can cancel a share at any time, so that the share link no longer gives access to your document. If you don't cancel it, the share link will have a lifespan of 5, 10 or 30 days, depending on the option you chose at the time of creating it.
You can use hubiC online storage for all file types: .txt, .doc, .pdf, .avi, .mov, etc. The only restriction: file names can't exceed 248 characters and folder names are limited to 256 characters.
You can deposit as many files as you want on your hubiC, within the limits of the space allotted to you. However, for optimimum performance, we recommend that you do not to exceed 50,000 files per folder.
Your files are copied on servers hosted in 3 OVH datacentres in France, located in Gravelines. You can retrieve your files with the same hierarchical file structure and classification, using any device connected to internet via the web application or the hubiC apps for PCs, smartphones and tablets. To access your files, simply log in to your hubiC account using your email address and password. Once you are logged in, the hubiC app will allow you to browse your files and download your documents, to move, rename and delete them, and of course, to add new ones.
Yes, transfers are protected by the SSL protocol